Board of Directors


Diriker, Memo NEW 9.15.15 CHAIRMAN
Dr. Memo F. Diriker '12
Lifetime Member
Director - BEACON - Salisbury University
Jeanne Forrester Singer, Esq. '07
Attorney at Law - Law Offices of Jeanne F. Singer
Fitzwater, Jeannette 1 TREASURER
Jeannette R. Fitzwater '09
CEO & Strategic Coach, JR Fitzwater & Associates
 Aparicio-Blackwell, Gloria HEAD SHOT NEW 9.24.15 SECRETARY
Gloria Aparicio-Blackwell '13
Director of Community Engagement, University of Maryland
W. ‘Sandy’ McAllister, Jr. ‘94
Principal - McAllister, DeTar, Showalter & Walker, LLC
Eric D. Brotman, CFP ‘09
Lifetime Member
President & Managing Principal - Brotman Financial Group, Inc.
 Renee Winsky PRESIDENT & CEO
Renee M. Winsky ‘05
Leadership Maryland


  Jean C. Accius Ph.D. '14
Lifetime Member
Vice President, Public Policy Institute, AARP
Borgal, Chris 3-19-2018 Christopher J. "Chris" Borgal, CSM '16
AVP Asset Manatement & Operations, The Peterson Companies
  Kenneth L. Brannan '05
Lifetime Member
Owner, Saucy Salamander
 Brennen, Bob 3-19-2018 edited Robert C. Brennan '04
Lifetime Member
Executive Director, MEDCO
  Kimberly A. Clark '09
Lifetime Member
Executive Vice President, Baltimore Development Corporation
 Derryck Fletcher Headshot 2014-1 Derryck Fletcher
Vice President, Youth Development, Y in Central Maryland
Maryland Leadership Workshops Representative
 Frazee, Bob J. Robert "Bob" Frazee '09
Lifetime Member
President & CEO, J.R. Frazee Strategic Consulting LLC
  Bonnie Green '07
Lifetime Member
Executive Director - The Patuxent Partnership
 Harris, Rhea Rhea L. Harris, Esq. '13
Legislative Director, Intergovernmental Affairs - Office of the County Executive
Prince George's County Government
 Hiner, Mike Michael S. "Mike" Hiner '16
President, Willow Construction, LLC
Hoyson, Chris Chris D. Hoyson '17
Senior Vice President, The Whiting-Turner Construction Company
  Sean M. Looney ‘96
Lifetime Member
Vice President - Government Affairs, Comcast
Maryland Leadership Workshops Representative
Chairman 2006-2008
Mears, Merry Meredith M. "Merry" Mears '17
Advisor, NAI Coastal
Chief Development Officer, Gillis Gilkerson
  Jeanette G. Partlow, Esq. '13
President, Maryland Chemical Company, Inc.
 Pam Ruff (3) Pamela J. Ruff '98
Executive Director, Maryland Economic Development Association
 Sue Simmons 1 Susan C. Simmons '06
Director, Parks and Recreation, Caroline County
Maryland Leadership Workshops Representative
 Smith, Anna Anna Leake Smith '10
Group Vice President, M&T Bank
 John-Wasilisin John M. Wasilisin '05
CEO/Executive Director, Maryland Saves 

Past Chairs and Ex Officio Members of the Board

James T. Brady ‘93
Lifetime Member
Chairman 1996-1998
John W. Dillon ‘93
Chairman 2000-2002
  Ralph W."Buddy' Emerson, Jr. ‘03
Lifetime Member
Chairman 2012-2014
Dr. Catherine R. Gira ‘93 (deceased)
Lifetime Member
Chairwoman 2004-2006
  William B. "Bill" Grant ‘02
Lifetime Member
Chairman 2014-2016
Stephen A. Horvath ‘98
Chairman 2008-2010
Richard E. Hug (deceased)
Chairman 1993-1994
Howard B. Miller, Esq. ‘93
Lifetime Member
Partner - Saul Ewing LLP
Chairman 1994-1996
Wayne A. Mills ‘98
Chairman 1998-2000
Eliot Pfanstiehl
Lifetime Member
Leadership Maryland Facilitator &
Strathmore Founder/CEO Emeritus

Sharon R. Pinder ‘98
President & CEO - Capital Region Minority Supplier
Chairwoman 2010-2012

Henry E. Posko, Jr. ‘93
CEO - Humanim
Chairman 2002-2004